Board Members

For over 40 years, CO-OP has relied on the commitment and leadership of its Board of Directors, who contribute their time, talent, and experience in support of the agency's services for local citizens with disabilities.

2016 Officers:

Darlene Boroviak, Chair
George Mendros, Treasurer
Raymond Pelote, Clerk

2016 Board:

Don Backlund

Darlene Boroviak
Wheaton College

Michael Browner

Andy Donellon
Donellon, Orcutt, Patch & Stallard

Micheal Ferrara
Mechanics Cooperative Bank

Paul Hodge
Probation Officer (retired)

Russell Latham
Gosnold School Superintendent (retired)

George Mendros
Bristol County Savings Bank

Raymond Pelote
Wynn & Wynn, P.C.

James Riley
Cross Real Estate

Jacqueline Scungio
Providence Community Health Centers

A Message from Our Chairperson

On behalf of CO-OP’s Board of Directors and the entire organization, thank you for visiting our website. Whether inquiring about our program services and funding opportunities, learning more about the partnerships we share with state agencies, or becoming better acquainted with our person-centered values – we hope you find the site helpful. If you have questions or would like more information, our management team is always available to help you.

As Chairperson, I am proud to report that all of us at CO-OP are committed to fulfilling the agency’s mission of providing quality, individualized services and full social inclusion for all our participants. Equally important are the everyday contributions that our consumers and family members demonstrate in support of these principles, providing us with real life leadership and countless examples of success.

I am sure you will agree that delivering quality services since 1972 is a notable achievement in its own right; however, we believe our ability to continuously add new members to CO-OP with energy, vision, and a commitment to enhancing the lives of people with disabilities, is equally impressive. For those of you who may be potential consumers, family members, volunteers, or employees, feel free to contact us for additional information.


Darlene Boroviak, Chairperson
CO-OP Board of Directors